Finally I came to a conclusion that I wanted to a winter themed background I decided not to use my mum images as I felt that I personally couldn’t do much with them. Below is the image that I have chosen to go with:

However I had the perfect prop for the season of winter, which was my winter coat. At first i had an idea of how i wanted my picture to look, with snow blowing over me and a very cold looking atmosphere. I looked on Deviant art to see what kind of positions that I could stand in to portray a perfect winter image. I found the below images that inspired me a lot and made me want to do manipulation like these images.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I simply typed in Deviant art winter images and I picked which type of style I liked out of all of them and it was the one below. I knew I could archive this so I crack on and started to develop my work:

 

