When I knew exactly what I was going to write in my manifesto I created an essay plan to help me structure my essay. This helped me loads as it allowed me to just write everything that I needed to without forgetting anything because I went back to the essay plan if I had forgotten what I was going to write next. I took a snap of my essay plan so here it is:

I also looked at many of Salvador Dali quotes that inspired me to work hard and achieve my ambitions. Here are a few that I LOVE!:

  • “Have no fear of perfection – you’ll never reach it.”Salvador Dali. (Salvador Dali and the
    surrealist, their lives and ideas. Pg. 22 Ross 2003)
  • “Those who do not want to imitate
    anything, produce nothing.”
    Salvador Dali.
  • “Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world”. – Harriet Tubman

http://inventors.about.com/library/inventors/blharriettubman.htm <- this is a fascinating article about Harriet Tubman. She is an inspirational and strong women. I saw this quote online and wanted to learn more about her as I knew she would be interesting by the quote she said. So this link tells all the information about her.

I also found a very inspiration quote that I will stick with throughout my life. I found it on this blog when I was searing the internet for surrealism and this blog popped up. There is also surreal paintings on this blog that I really enjoyed looking at. But here is the quote that I really liked:

This quote gives me courage to carry on with my university work and when im
struggling and feel the stress I will look at this quote and remind myself of why im there in the first place. Which is to get where I want to be in life.

Overall I really enjoyed creating my manifesto as it shocked me with how much I actually knew about surrealism and I made it so much easier for myself by planning well ahead I.E doing an essay plan. If I hadn’t done any research or planning i think i would have made it so much harder for myself and i would have forgotten to put important things in my essay.

